EMARE Selected Artists 2019
  • EMAP jury 2019 at LABoral in Gijón, Spain

We are proud to announce the selection of the second round of EMARE artists of the European Media Art Platform (EMAP). 507 artists from 40 countries submitted their proposal to the call. With the generous support of EU’s Creative Europe programme EMAP is going to host eleven European media artists and groups altogether in the eleven countries of the EMAP members this year:

Ars Electronica, Linz, Austria Quimera Rosa (FR/AR)
Bandits-Mages, Bourges, France Tizian Derme & Daniela Mitterberger (AU)
FACT, Liverpool, United Kingdom Aay Liparoto (BE)
IMPAKT Centre for Media Culture, Utrecht, Netherlands Joana Moll (ES)
Kontejner, Zagreb, Croatia Margherita Pevere (DE/IT)
LABoral Centro de Arte y Creación Indstrial, Gijón, Spain Birk Schmithüsen  (DE)
M-Cult, Helsinki, Finland Disnovation: Maria Roszkowska (FR/PL) & Nicolas Maigret (FR)
Onassis Cultural Centre, Athens, Greece Andrej Boleslavský (SK/CZ)
RIXC, Riga, Latvia Florent Di Bartolo (FR)
WRO Art Centre, Wroclaw, Poland Marco Barotti (DE/IT
Werkleitz Centre for Media Art, Halle (Saale), Germany Wouter Moraal (NL)